Mosier Fire District Measure Passes

Official final results:

Measure 33-67 (Dissolution of existing Mosier Rural Fire Protection District):  152 YES, 91 NO

Measure 33-68 (Formation of Mosier Fire District):  209 YES, 142 NO

Board of Directors:

Ken Hudson, Darin Molesworth, Lee Roy Herman, James Matthisen, Glenn Bartholomew

Many, many thanks to all who helped us make this historic change.  The new fire district officially begin on July 1, 2010.  We encourage and look forward to broad participation.  Board meetings are the second Thursday of each month at 7PM (1900 hrs), in the City Fire Office, 208 Washington Street.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s